“To defeat the monster, I have become monstrous.” – Azerius.

Hello everyone, I just thought that I would give a quick update on what is happening with The Hunter. It is with regret to inform you that I will no longer be posting it on WordPress. I am extremely grateful for those that followed the story and gave me feedback. However, the story on here wasn’t going the way that I had originally intended it to be. For some reason, it started to go a bit soft and away from the dark and gritty setting that I intended. I’m not entirely sure why this happened, maybe I was trying to appeal a greater audience but at the cost of moving away from the first piece. It got to a point where I was lost with the story and had no idea where I was taking it.

Despite this, there is some good news. I am rewriting The Hunter as a novella! Some of you may have noticed my lack of posts on here recently. This is due to my concentration on this project. I am about 1/3 of the way through, and I am much happier with how it is turning out. Azerius is still a total bad ass with some serious issues, in fact, even more so. I am creating deeper characters in a much darker world. My aim is to bring the classic monsters, such as the vampire and werewolf, back into the horror genre, which there seems to be a lack of these days.

I am not completely sure how I will be releasing this for everyone to read, just yet. My aim is to get this finished within the next few weeks. I will keep you all updated with my progress, and hopefully, I will have a release date in the very near future.

Thank you all for reading!

